top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIzzy Cremin

Being a vegetarian

As well as fundraising for my 30 day challenge, I have also gone vegetarian for the month because I always wanted to try it and this seemed like a really good excuse to do it! It's not been too difficult so far but restaurants don't have the widest range of options for vegetarians. Being a vegetarian at home has been OK - lots of veggie options from the supermarket like quorn and veggie meat - but eating out with my family has been the hardest because the veggie food has been dull while my family sat and ate BBQ ribs next to me!!

I wanted to try being a vegetarian for 30 days and I recommend trying it, even if just for a few days or a month because it would benefit animals and is good for the environment and would reduce greenhouse gas emissions. But not all eating out has been dull - here's a picture of my really nice veggie meal I had this week :)


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page