top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIzzy Cremin

Day 7 and 8 of my fundraiser

Despite how hot its been over the weekend, I have kept up my cycling and I have rode 80km so far. Only 220 more to go :D

I've have been fundraising for the snow leopards. I wanted to share with you some shocking facts about the stunning snow cat and why they are endangered:

  • There are only around 4,000 snow leopards left

  • Each year roughly 450 are killed accidentally or illegally on purpose

  • Intensive farming has lead to a loss of habitat for the snow cats natural prey. This means they have to feed off farmers livestock.

Did you know? Unlike other big cats, snow leopards cannot roar.

Read more about snow leopards on the wwf webpage and donate to support these in need animals. Thank you everyone for all your support so far ;)




20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page